Commissioner Precinct 4

Here to Serve our Community

The Mission of Precinct 4

Serving Hidalgo County Precinct 4 constituents is our number one goal. Led by Commissioner Joseph Palacios, Precinct 4 is located in the county seat of Edinburg, Texas. We serve the City of Edinburg, Faysville, City of McAllen, San Manuel and San Carlos representing a population of over 190,000. Our responsibilities go beyond the precinct to countywide needs as well.

Precinct 4 aims to enhance the quality of life of our community by building, maintaining and improving roads, bridges and drainage systems. Precinct 4’s Parks Department oversees J.R. “Milo” Ponce Park and will include two future parks.